A Pre-Beast Ramble

When we last spoke I was threatening to do two things – go for another long run on table mountain and write a story about a weird creature hanging about in a nut sack.

Oddly for me I managed both. You can read about Theodore the scrotum gremlin here but sadly I can give you no photographic evidence of the aforementioned mountain adventure.

Don’t get me wrong, I was fully prepared to take a bunch of pictures as I explored new areas like Corridor Ravine and some extended sections of the pipe track but it happened to be raining just a tad so my phone was safely tucked away.

You’ll just have to take my word for it that we managed to cover about 30km in about five hours so at that pace I should be on course to complete Sunday’s 50km Beast by about Wednesday.

Yes. Five more sleeps until the big day. And as the Fugees so rightly said…Strumming my pain with his fingers.

Or maybe it was that other one about Ready or not here I come…

Anyway, enough of this jibber-jabber. Here are some photos from my taper-walk in the forest on the weekend. I’ll be back in touch some time after Sunday.

Assuming I’m still alive.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

